Board of Visitors

Comprised of alumni, educators and community members, the Board of Visitors supports the College of Education in many ways, including advising the dean on matters of strategic planning and external relations.

2020 Board Members

  • Rose Bellanca, Ed.D.
  • Dazmonique Carr
  • Ines DeJesus
  • Deborah Jenkins, Ed.D.
  • Carmen Kennedy-Rogers, Ed.D.
  • Wendye Mingo, Ph.D.
  • Matthew Outlaw, Ed.D.
  • Marcileen Pruitt, J.D.
  • Lois Mae Vaughan-Hussain, Ed.D., Chair
  • Alvin L. Ward, Jr., Ed.D.

College of Education Development Staff

Mary M. Barden, J.D., director of philanthropy, BPV Ex-Officio
Wayne State University

Michael Gute, philanthropy officer
Wayne State University